Leadership and Governance

IASP relies on its members to advance the association’s mission. The Executive Committee and Council, nominated and elected by members, are responsible for the governance of the association.

The Executive Committee consists of five executive officers: president, president-elect, immediate past-president, secretary, and treasurer. The IASP Council consists of 15 councilors who represent the international and multidisciplinary scope of the organization.

IASP has various committees, task forces, and working groups. During a Congress year, IASP has a Call for Volunteers, which is an open invitation for members to join these groups.