I am a
Home I AM A Search Login


Share this

IASP Announces Kirsty Bannister as the Patrick D. Wall Young Investigator Prize for Basic Science Recipient

Dr. Kirsty Bannister is the recipient of the 2022 Patrick D. Wall Young Investigator Prize for Basic Science. This prize recognizes an individual who has achieved a high level of […]

Learn More >

IASP Announces the Award for Excellence in Pain Management and Research in Developing Countries Recipients

This award recognizes the following individuals for their outstanding level of excellence in pain-related programs in a developing country. Dr. Elizabeth Onuwa Ogboli Nwasor is recognized for her work in […]

Learn More >

Apply for an IASP Developing Countries Project Initiative for Improving Pain Education

IASP is accepting applications for the Developing Countries Project Initiative for Improving Pain Education. These grants help support improving pain education and practice in developing countries. The ideal applicant will […]

Learn More >

IASP Announces Aidan Cashin the Ronald Dubner Research Prize Recipient

Dr. Aidan Cashin is the recipient of the 2022 Ronald Dubner Research Prize. This prize recognizes the best clinical or basic science research paper, series of papers, or doctoral thesis […]

Learn More >

Apply for an Early Career Research Grant

IASP is now accepting applications for Early Career Research Grants. Early Career Research Grants are available internationally, are open to any discipline, and help facilitate the development of researchers starting […]

Learn More >

Making Sense of Pain Assessment After Surgery

Pain among hospitalized patients is expected and thus pain assessment is a crucial step towards its appropriate management. The first day after surgery, around 20-40% of patients will experience severe […]

Learn More >

Early Career Grant Winner Update: Paulino Barragan-Iglesias

Who is Paulino Barragan-Iglesias? Paulino Barragan-Iglesias is an assistant professor at the Department of Physiology and Pharmacology, Center for Basic Sciences, Autonomous University of Aguascalientes, Mexico. He received his PhD […]

Learn More >

Developing Countries Grant Winner Update: Dr. Emilia Miquidade

Who is Dr. Emilia Miquidade? Dr. Miquidade currently holds many roles. She is the Director of Pain and Palliative Care Unit in Maputo Central Hospital (Mozambique), President of the Mozambican […]

Learn More >

IASP Announces New Class of PRF Correspondents

Early-career pain researchers and clinicians join fourth cycle of PRF Virtual Correspondents Program Fourteen young investigators from across the globe recently became the newest class of PRF’s Virtual Correspondents Program […]

Learn More >

The IASP Global Alliance of Partners for Pain Advocacy (GAPPA): Incorporating the Lived Experience of Pain into the Study of Pain

Pain is a complex, nuanced, and often difficult experience. It is something we are all familiar with, something we have all experienced, yet it is really hard to define, and […]

Learn More >