I am a
Home I AM A Search Login

United Kingdom


The British Pain Society


President: Dr. Arun Bhaskar
Vice President: Prof. Roger Knaggs, BSc (hons) MRPharms, PhD, BMedSci
Secretary: Dr. Ayman Eissa MBBCh MSc FRCA MD FFPMRCA
Treasurer: Dr. Ashish Gulve, FFPMCAI Dip Pain Med FCARCSI MD DNB FCPS DA MBBS

3rd Floor, Churchill House, 35 Red Lion Square, London WC1R 4SG

The Society offers an information pack to patients consisting of the following: Cover letter (which includes “5 core questions to ask your GP,” description of pain clinics and pain management programs), a copy of the Society’s “Understanding and Managing Pain: Information for Patients” booklet, a list of the 10 nearest pain clinics, and a list of self-help groups and useful addresses for patients. Several patient information booklets are also available for purchase through the website: www.britishpainsociety.org.


British Pain Society Philosophy & Ethics SIG Summer Retreat

British Pain Society Summer Retreat – “Drugs, Addiction and Pain” Hosted by the Philosophy & Ethics Special Interest Group Rydal Hall, Cumbria – 23-26 June Our main theme is the […]


23 June - 26 June

Share this