I am a
Home I AM A Search Login

Orofacial and Head Pain


[Term 2020-2022]

Chair: Lene Baad-Hansen (Denmark)
Past Chair: Yoshiki Imamura (Japan)
Vice Chair: Paulo Conti (Brazil)
Secretary: Christopher Peck (Australia)
Treasurer: Ambrosina Michelotti (Italy)

The SIG on Orofacial and Head Pain aims to:

  • Provide a multidisciplinary forum for discussion and exchange regarding the research, educational, and clinical aspects of orofacial pain.
  • Encourage research in the area, including multicenter studies, in order to enhance knowledge on the subject and advance the ability to alleviate pain in patients with orofacial pain.
  • Critically examine and fine-tune, within and across the disciplines involved, the existing schemes for classification, diagnosis, and treatment of orofacial pain.


Share this