I am a
Home I AM A Search Login


Share this

Apply for the IASP Developing Countries Project: Initiative for Improving Pain Education

The IASP Developing Countries Project: Initiative for Improving Pain Education provides grants of up to $10,000 that support improving pain education and practice in developing countries.    The ideal applicant will […]

Learn More >

Apply for the IASP Collaborative Research Grant

The IASP Collaborative Research Grant provides up to $15,000 for international interdisciplinary pain research collaborations between at least two countries with an emphasis on collaborations among basic, translational, and clinical […]

Learn More >

IASP Remembers Ronald Dubner, DDS, PhD

Ronald Dubner, DDS, PhD 12 October 1934 – 22 January 2023    Ronald Dubner, DDS, PhD, passed away in Bethesda, Maryland on 22 January 2023. Ron pioneered orofacial pain research […]

Learn More >

IASP Announces the Recipient of the 2022 John J. Bonica Trainee Fellowship

Erika Scott, PhD, is the recipient of the John J. Bonica Trainee Fellowship, which was established in 1998 in memory of the founder of IASP to support training in all […]

Learn More >

IASP Awards Grants for the IASP Developing Countries Project: Initiative for Improving Pain Education

IASP awards grants to Li Li, PhD, RN (China), Pinar Yalcin Bahat (Turkey), Rinkle Hotwani (India), Romy Parker, PhD (South Africa), Shemila Abbasi, FCPS (Pakistan), and Subrata Goswami (India) as […]

Learn More >

IASP Announces 2022 Early Career Research Grant Recipients

Iris Coppieters, PhD (Belgium) and Hadas Nahman-Averbuch, PhD (U.S.) are the 2022 recipients of the IASP Early Career Research Grants. The IASP Early Career Research Grant facilitates the development of […]

Learn More >

IASP Announces the 2022 IASP Collaborative Research Grant Recipients

Earl Carstens, PhD (U.S.) and Merab Tsagareli, PhD (Georgia) are the recipients of the 2022 Collaborative Research Grant to support their work on thermal hyperalgesia and mechanical allodynia in chronic […]

Learn More >

Jeannette Delvia-Wiley, PhD to receive the Non-Human Pain SIG Trainee Research Project Award

Jeannette Delvia-Wiley, PhD (U.S.) is the recipient of the 2022 Non-Human Pain Special Interest Group Trainee Research Project Award for her project, Longitudinal Changes in Microglia and Cytokine Expression and […]

Learn More >

IASP 2022 General Election Results

IASP is pleased to announce the winners of the 2022 IASP Elections for Officers and Council: President-Elect Andrew Rice, United Kingdom Secretary  Jane Ballantyne, United States Council:  Johan Vlaeyen, Belgium Ulrike Bingel, […]

Learn More >

Submit a World Congress Topical Workshop Session Proposal

Session proposals are open for Topical Workshops at the 2022 IASP World Congress on Pain, 19 – 23 September in Toronto, Canada. Topical Workshops provide attendees a cutting-edge overview of […]

Learn More >