I am a
Home I AM A Search Login



Nepal Association for the Study of Pain


President: Anil Shrestha
Vice President: Binita Acharya, MD
Secretary: Asish Subedi, MD
Treasurer: Jyotsna Rimal, MDS

Dharan-18, Sunsari, 56700, Nepal

Our Vision:
To establish a pain-free society by collaborating with clinicians, health care providers, policy makers, pain patients, different international societies involved in the field of pain management, especially International Association for the Study of Pain (IASP) and different organizations and volunteers to provide evidence based, quality, timely pain services to all the patients of Nepal suffering from pain.

Our Mission:

To support the clinicians, researchers and health-care providers in the study of various aspects of pain and its management
To impart knowledge among the population living in various parts of the country about the various aspects of pain management as well as prevention and well-being.
To advocate for proper distribution of resources and drugs necessary for the alleviation of pain.

Share this