I am a
Home I AM A Search Login



The Australian Pain Society


President: Trudy Maunsell
President-Elect: Joyce McSwan
Treasurer: Tim Austin
Secretary: Dinah Spratt
Immediate Past President: Anne Burke
IASP Liaison: Michele Sterling
ACT Director: Andrew Watson
NSW Director: Tim Ho
NT Director: Rav Harish
QLD Director: Karalyn Huxhagen
SA Director: Michelle Harris
TAS Director: Bernadette Smith
VIC Director: Laura Prendergast
WA Director: Jacintha Bell
Scientific Program Committee Chair: Kevin Keay
PhD Scholarship Chair: Michael Farrell
Newsletter Editor: Lincoln Tracy
Newsletter Assistant Editor: Joanne Harmon

Australian Pain Society
Secretariat: Tracy Hallen
P.O Box 637, North Sydney NSW 2059
Phone: +612-9016-4343

Our vision is that all people will have optimal access to pain prevention and management throughout their lives, and we strive for that goal through active involvement in advocacy, meetings and education, and research.

Information brochures, free and to purchase; support groups; facility directory; residential aged care guidelines, newsletters, calendar of events.

Special Interest Groups:

Pain in Childhood: www.apsoc.org.au/pain-in-childhood

Basic Pain Research: https://www.apsoc.org.au/basic-pain-research

Share this