I am a
Home I AM A Search Login

Scientific Program Committee (2022)


[Term 2020-2022]

Chair: Ian Gilron, Canada
LAC Representative: Karen Davis, Canada
2020 SPC Chair: Andrew Rice, UK
2024 SPC Chair: Michele Sterling, Australia
Kirsty Bannister, UK
Joletta Belton, USA
David Bennett, UK
Stuart Brierley, Australia
Robert Coghill, USA
Margarita Calvo, Chile
Manon Choiniere, Canada
Michael Costigan, USA
Thiago Cunha, Brazil
Ann-Marie Heegaard, Denmark
Mark Hutchinson, Australia
Frank Huygen, Netherlands
Michael McGIllion, Canada
Supranee Niruthisard, Thailand
Tonya Palermo, USA
Romy Parker, South Africa
Ted Price, USA
Michiel Reneman, Netherlands
Sarah Ross, USA
Siobhan Schabrun, Australia
Nurcan Üçeyler, Germany
Takahiro Ushida, Japan
Lene Vase, Denmark
Jan Vollert, UK
Shigeki Yamaguchi, Japan

IASP President: Claudia Sommer
Staff Liaison: Rachael Heiner

The role of the Scientific Program Committee is to plan, direct, and supervise the Congress’ scientific program, develop the overall Congress schedule, review and rate the proposed technical workshops and plenary sessions, and suggest and help implement ways to increase the Congress’ appeal to particular groups such as trainees, primary care physicians, or potential delegates from the developing world. The committee provides continuous feedback throughout the Congress planning cycle, assists in the review of submitted poster abstracts, and develops the selection process for Congress special lectures.

Share this