I am a
Home I AM A Search Login

Pain in Childhood


All terms begin Jan 1 of the start year shown and end Dec 31 of the end year shown.

Executive Committee

President: Stefan Friedrichsdorf, USA
Past-President: Ananda Fernandes, Portugal - [2018-2020]
Treasurer: Line Caes
Secretary: Marcela Pizarro

Council Members

Liesbet Goubert, Belgium - [2018-2023]
Folaju Oyebola, Nigeria - [2020-2025]
Lorenzo Fabrizi, UK - [2020-2025]

The Pain in Childhood Special Interest Group aims to:

  • Promote education about pain in children.
  • Share relevant information about children’s pain control.
  • Advance our ability to alleviate children’s pain from an international and interdisciplinary perspective.
  • Encourage research, particularly multicenter studies and studies that focus on unique problems of pediatric patients, including newborns.

Meet the Committee


Share this