I am a
Home I AM A Search Login

Non-Human Pain


Chair: Jennifer Lofgren (USA)
Past Chair: Duncan Lascelles (USA)
Secretary: Nick Andrews (USA)
Treasurer: Wenlong Huang (UK)

Board Members

Andrew Rice (UK)
Victor Owoyele (Nigeria)
Daniel Pang (Canada)
Mette Herskin (Denmark)
Dale Sandercock (UK)
Constanza Meneses Evans (USA)

The Non-Human Pain SIG aims to:

  • Encourage basic and clinical research on the recognition of pain in animals, mechanisms of pain in animals, and management of pain in animals.
  • Encourage the use of spontaneous animal disease as a model for studying mechanisms and alleviation of human pain.
  • Encourage cross-species collaboration in pain research.
  • Act as a central point for interdisciplinary discussion of pain in non-human species.


Share this