I am a
Home I AM A Search Login

Local Arrangements Committee (2020)


[Term 2018-2020]

Chair: Michiel Reneman, Netherlands
Martin Blomenkamp, Netherlands
Louk de Both, Netherlands
Eveline de Jong, Netherlands
Antoon De Laat, Belgium
Patrice Forget, Belgium
Loes Hanck, Netherlands
Bart Morlion, Belgium
Rita Schiphorst Preuper, Netherlands
Gert-Jan Prosman, Netherlands
Michael Schaefer, Germany
Monique Steegers, Netherlands
Loes Swaan, Netherlands
Antoinette van Laarhoven, Netherlands
Kris Vissers, Netherlands
Frank Wille, Netherlands
Harriet Wittink, Netherlands
IASP  President: Lars Arendt-Nielsen
Staff Liaison: Rachael Heiner

The Local Arrangements Committee makes recommendations regarding venues/entertainment for Congress functions, solicits local sponsorship for Congress activities, acts as hosts during Congress, provides guidance to ensure Congress non-scientific content reflects local culture and that delegates have a memorable experience, works with IASP staff on local logistical issues, and provides continuous feedback throughout the Congress planning process.

Share this