I am a
Home I AM A Search Login
Presidential Task Force

International Classification of Functioning Task Force


[Term 2018-2022]

Co-Chair: Rolf-Detlef Treede, Germany and Michael Reneman, The Netherlands
Lars Arendt-Nielsen, Denmark
Nadine Attal, France
Antonia Barke, Germany
Robert Edwards, USA
Reuben Escorpizo, USA
Ulrike Kaiser, Germany
Veronica Matassa, Argentina
Winfried Rief, Germany
Gerold Stucki, Switzerland
Nantthasorn Zinboonyahgoon, Thailand

The aims of this task force is to engage IASP in:

  • Promoting the use of the ICF classification together with the ICD-11 codes in pain diagnosis,pain management, clinical trials and research.
  • Obtaining retrospective data on which ICF codes are used in pain diagnosis
  • Providing consensus papers on implementation of ICF into clinical pain practice
  • Developing educational material on how to use ICF in conjunction with ICD
Share this