I am a
Home I AM A Search Login


Share this

IASP Announces New Editor-in-Chief of PAIN

On 1 January 2023, Karen D. Davis, PhD, will become the 5th and first female Editor-in-Chief of IASP’s PAIN journal. PAIN, first published in 1975, has become the world’s leading […]

Learn More >

GAPPA Launches the My Letter to Pain Initiative

GAPPA has launched the My Letter to Pain initiative, a collection of written submissions, to highlight different individual experiences of pain, told from a lived perspective.  Each Letter to Pain submission […]

Learn More >

IASP 2022 General Election Results

IASP is pleased to announce the winners of the 2022 IASP Elections for Officers and Council: President-Elect Andrew Rice, United Kingdom Secretary  Jane Ballantyne, United States Council:  Johan Vlaeyen, Belgium Ulrike Bingel, […]

Learn More >

IASP honors the life and legacy of Professor Cynthia Ruth Goh-Fung

IASP is saddened to learn of the loss of Professor Cynthia Ruth Goh-Fung, MBBS, PhD, FAMS, FAChPM, FRCP(Edin), FRCP, who died peacefully at her home in Singapore on 13th February […]

Learn More >

Apply for a Collaborative Research Grant

IASP is accepting applications for Collaborative Research Grants. These grants are available internationally and provide up to $15,000 for international interdisciplinary pain research collaborations between at least two countries with […]

Learn More >

IASP Announces Kirsty Bannister as the Patrick D. Wall Young Investigator Prize for Basic Science Recipient

Dr. Kirsty Bannister is the recipient of the 2022 Patrick D. Wall Young Investigator Prize for Basic Science. This prize recognizes an individual who has achieved a high level of […]

Learn More >

IASP Announces the Award for Excellence in Pain Management and Research in Developing Countries Recipients

This award recognizes the following individuals for their outstanding level of excellence in pain-related programs in a developing country. Dr. Elizabeth Onuwa Ogboli Nwasor is recognized for her work in […]

Learn More >

Apply for an IASP Developing Countries Project Initiative for Improving Pain Education

IASP is accepting applications for the Developing Countries Project Initiative for Improving Pain Education. These grants help support improving pain education and practice in developing countries. The ideal applicant will […]

Learn More >

IASP Announces Aidan Cashin the Ronald Dubner Research Prize Recipient

Dr. Aidan Cashin is the recipient of the 2022 Ronald Dubner Research Prize. This prize recognizes the best clinical or basic science research paper, series of papers, or doctoral thesis […]

Learn More >

Submit a World Congress Topical Workshop Session Proposal

Session proposals are open for Topical Workshops at the 2022 IASP World Congress on Pain, 19 – 23 September in Toronto, Canada. Topical Workshops provide attendees a cutting-edge overview of […]

Learn More >