Congratulations to the 2019 Class of the NAPS

Apr 30, 2019

Congratulations to the 2019 Class of NAPS!

The North American Pain School (NAPS) proudly announces its 2019 Class. This program connects 30 trainees with six dynamic, internationally recognized pain investigators from around the world and NAPS permanent faculty for an intensive four-day workshop.

IASP is a proud supporter of NAPS, who brings together leading experts in the fields of pain research and management to provide a unique educational and networking experience for the next generation of basic science and clinical pain researchers. We offer opportunities for scientific education, professional development, and connections with peers in a setting far removed from the lab and steeped in the character and culture of Quebec.

The 2019 NAPS Class includes:

  • Biafra AHANONU, Stanford University - USA
  • Titilola AKINTOLA, University of Maryland - USA
  • Ali ALSOUHIBANI, Marquette University - USA
  • Abid AZAM, York University - CANADA
  • Fleur BAERT, Ghent University – BELGIUM
  • Katrina CORDTS, Oregon Health & Science University - USA
  • Yarim DE LA LUZ-CUELLAR, Center for Research & Advanced Studies of the National Polytechnic Institute - MEXICO
  • Shahrzad GHAZISAEIDI, University of Toronto - CANADA
  • Nicholas GIORDANO, Defense and Veterans Center for Integrative Pain Management - USA
  • Diana GOODE, University of New England - USA
  • Caroline HINKLE, University of Maryland - USA
  • Kwo Wei HO, University of Florida - USA
  • Mark LANDY, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center - USA
  • Grace MOSLEY, Icahn School of Medicine - USA
  • Jamie MOY, University of Pittsburgh - USA
  • Chun Jung MUN, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine - USA
  • Catherine PARÉ, McGill University - CANADA
  • Helen RODGERS, East Carolina University - USA
  • Matthiew SAPIO, National Institutes of Health - USA
  • Saurab SHARMA, University of Otago - NEW ZEALAND
  • Tayler SHEAHAN, University of Pittsburgh - USA
  • Richard SLIVICKY, Washington University in Saint Louis - USA
  • Larissa STRATH, The University of Alabama at Birmingham - USA
  • Andy TAY, Stanford University - USA
  • Sarasa TOHYAMA, University of Toronto - CANADA
  • Angel TORRADO-CARVAJAL, Harvard Medical School - USA
  • Perri TUTELMAN, Dalhousie University - CANADA
  • Kyle VADER, Queen's University - CANADA
  • Morika WILLIAMS, North Carolina State University - USA
  • Pau-Yen WU, University of Kansas Medical Center - USA