Announcing our 2018 Collaborative Research Grant Winners

Jun 18, 2018

IASP has awarded 2018 Collaborative Research Grants of US$15,000 each to two outstanding global teams.

Drs. Sylvia Gustin of University of New South Wales, Australia, and Zina Trost of University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA, successfully proposed “Identifying Cortical Mechanisms of Virtual Reality Walking Intervention for Neuropathic Pain in Spinal Cord Injury.”

Drs. Benedict Kolber, Kevin Tidgewell—both of Duquesne University, USA—and Telesphore Nguelefack of University of Dschang, Cameroon received funding for “Using Ethnopharmacological Knowledge from Cameroon to Develop Novel Sigma 2 Receptor Agonists for Pain Treatment.”

Congratulations to all!