IASP Members Elect Two Officers, Five Councilors, and Approve Bylaws Amendments

Jun 6, 2018

A record number of IASP members voted in May to elect a new slate of officers and councilors, and also voted overwhelmingly to approve amendments to the IASP bylaws. All of the elected leaders will begin their terms following the World Congress on Pain at the end of September. 

IASP Officers 2018 - 2020
President: Lars Arendt-Nielsen (Denmark)
President-Elect: Claudia Sommer (Germany)*
Treasurer: Allen Finley (Canada)
Secretary: Michael Nicholas (Australia)*
Immediate Past President: Judith Turner (USA)

Elected Councilors (2018-2024)
Nadine Attal (France)
Robert Coghill (USA)
Eloise Carr (Canada)
Esther Pogatzki-Zahn (Germany)
Jordi Miro (Spain)

The newly elected councilors join Sushma Bhatnagar (India), Mary Cardosa (Malaysia), Joao Garcia (Brazil), Ian Gilron (Canada), Jeff Mogil (Canada), Hellen Kariuki (Kenya), Serge Perrot (France), Andrew Rice (UK), Emiko Senba (Japan), and Michele Sterling (Australia) on the IASP Council.

*Elected in 2018