Elections Open May 18 for IASP Officers and Councilors

May 18, 2016

IASP members are urged to vote in the biennial election for several leadership positions in the association. Online balloting begins on May 18 for the posts of President-Elect, Treasurer, and Secretary, as well as for five positions on the IASP Council. All Regular and Trainee members in good standing will receive an email with a link to the online ballot. The election site, which contains short bios of each candidate, will remain active until June 3, and results will be announced later in the month.

If you did not receive an email announcing the election, please call +1-202-856-7400 or send an email to elections@iasp-pain.org. Following is the list of candidates:

Lars Arendt-Nielsen (Denmark)
Catherine Bushnell (USA)

Roger Fillingim (USA)
Allen Finley (Canada)

Michael Nicholas (Australia)
Srinivasa Raja (USA)

Council Position No. 1
Stephan Schug (Australia)
Michele Sterling (Australia)

Council Position No. 2
Emiko Senba (Japan)
Takahiro Ushida (Japan)

Council Position No. 3
Sushma Bhatnagar (India)
Xue-Jun Song (China)

Council Positon No. 4
Andrew Rice (UK)
Johannes Vlaeyen (Belgium)

Council Position No. 5
Serge Perrot (France)
Cathy Price (UK)