IASP Awards Early Career Research Grants

Apr 23, 2015

The IASP Fellowships, Grants, and Awards Working Group recently selected six winners of IASP Early Career Research Grant Program. IASP received 57 applications from 22 countries for the 2015 program. We congratulate the following researchers and wish them good luck in their work.


Dr. Line Caes Dr. Line Caes, NUI Galway, Ireland
Project: Parent-child mutual interactions during preschoolers' everyday pain experiences: a pilot study
Dr. Hugo Leite-Almeida Dr. Hugo Leite-Almeida, ICVS/3B's - PT Government Associate Laboratory, University of Minho, Braga, Portugal
Project: Impulsive decision-making in rats with chronic neuropathic pain – the role of accumbal dopaminergic (dys)function
Dr. Niamh Moloney Dr. Niamh Moloney, Macquarie University, Sidney, Australia
Project: Predicting the development of persistent pain after breast cancer treatment
Dr. Mathieu Roy Dr. Mathieu Roy, PERFORM Center, Concordia University, Montreal, Canada
Project: No pain, no gain: a neuroimaging investigation of the cerebral mechanisms underlying making decisions between pain avoidance and reward seeking
Dr. Annina Schmid Dr. Annina Schmid, Oxford University, Oxford, United Kingdom
Project: A novel approach to understanding injury and regeneration in patients with entrapment neuropathies
Dr. Yi Ye Dr. Yi Ye, New York University, New York, United States
Project: Resolvin D2 as a novel therapy for head and neck cancer progression and pain