2014 Congress Awards Winners

Jan 17, 2014

IASP congratulates the following winners of the IASP Congress-Related Awards for 2014.

Patrick D. Wall Young Investigator Award for Basic Science
Theodore John Price
Associate Professor, University of Arizona, Department of Pharmacology, Tucson, AZ (USA)

Ronald Dubner Research Prize
Tasuku Akiyama
Project Scientist, University of California, Section of Neurobiology, Davis, CA (USA)

Ruth Drdla-Schutting

Assistant Professor, Medical University of Vienna, Department for Neurophysiology, Center for Brain Research, Vienna (AUSTRIA)

Ulf Lindblom Young Investigator Award for Clinical Science
Tine Vervoort
Senior Research Fellow, Ghent University, Department of Experimental-Clinical and Health Psychology, Ghent (BELGIUM)

IASP Award for Excellence in Pain Research and Management in Developing Countries
Perumal Yogeeswari
Professor, Birla Institute of Technology & Science, Department of Pharmacy, Hyderabad (INDIA)