IASP Leadership Election Now Open

Apr 20, 2020

IASP members are urged to vote in the biennial election for several leadership positions in the association. Online balloting begins on 13 April 2020, for the posts of President-Elect, Treasurer, and Secretary, as well as for five positions on the IASP Council. All Regular and Trainee members in good standing have received an email from an independent vendor with a link to the online ballot. The election site, which contains short bios of each candidate, will remain active until 30 April 2020. Results will be announced in May.

If you did not receive an email announcing the election or require help in accessing the voting site, please call +1-202-856-7400 or send an email to elections@iasp-pain.org.

Following is the list of candidates:

Catherine Bushnell (USA)
Allen Finley (Canada)

Mary Heinricher (USA)
Michael Rowbotham (USA)

Jane Ballantyne (USA)
Mary Cardosa (Malaysia)

Council Position No. 1
Xue-Jun Song (China)
Supranee Niruthisard (Thailand)

Council Position No. 2
Theodore Price (USA)
Jennifer Stinson (Canada)

Council Position No. 3
Fiona Blyth (Australia)
Beth Darnall (USA)

Council Positon No. 4
Margarita Calvo (Chile)
Fabian Piedimonte (Argentina)

Council Position No. 5
Peter Kamerman (South Africa)
Romy Parker (South Africa)