Neuropathic Pain (NeuPSIG)

NeuPSIG LogoThe Neuropathic Pain SIG (NeuPSIG) will advance the understanding of mechanisms, assessment, prevention, and treatment of neuropathic pain.

SIG Objectives:

  • Collaboration between basic and clinical research.
  • The study of the underlying mechanisms of neuropathic pain.
  • The exchange of information and experience about the assessment and treatment of neuropathic pain.
  • The identification and implementation of programs to prevent the development of neuropathic pain.
  • Furthering the educational objectives of the SIG via international meetings, an annual symposium, workshops at the IASP World Congress on Pain®, Congress satellite meetings, a newsletter, and the IASP® website.

Join us at the 7th International Congress on Neuropathic Pain on May 9-11, 2019 at the Hilton London Metropole in London, United Kingdom.



The IASP SIG on Neuropathic Pain (NeuPSIG) keeps an archive of published newsletters.

Go to the Archive


Upcoming Meetings:

NeuPSIG Satellite Meeting: The Genetics Of Neuropathic Pain And Its Comorbidities
The Jackson Laboratory
Bar Harbor, Maine, USA
Register today!

7th International Congress on Neuropathic Pain
May 9-11, 2019
Hilton London Metroplex
London, United Kingdom

Past Meeting: 6th International Congress on Neuropathic PainJune 15-18, 2017, Gothenburg, Sweden

Discussion Forum

One benefit of SIG membership is the ability to interact with other SIG members via the online discussion forum. To be part of the SIG discussion forum you must first register.

To get started click here


Neuropathic Pain (NeuPSIG) Publications & Guidelines

Global Year Against Neuropathic Pain

NeuPSIG has produced instructional videos on neurological examinations of patients with neuropathic pain.

 Learn about recent NeuPSIG education and advocacy efforts.

SIG Website Join Today! About SIGs

NeuPSIG Officers, 2018-2020

Executive Committee (elected)
Nanna Finnerup (Denmark): Chair
Blair Smith (UK): Past Chair
Aki Hietaharju (Finland): Vice Chair
Simon Haroutounian (USA): Secretary
David Bennett (UK): Treasurer

Management Committee Members (appointed)
Mario Campero (Chile)
Claudia Sommer (Germany)
Mark Wallace (USA)
Srinivasa Raja (USA)
Harriet Hemp (UK)

IASP Council Liason
Nadine Attal (France)

Additional NeuPSIG Committees

Benefits of Membership

Interested in joining a SIG? Become an IASP member! Learn about the many benefits of IASP membership.

Learn More