United Kingdom


The British Pain Society

Public Information Available:
The Society offers an information pack to patients consisting of the following: Cover letter (which includes "5 core questions to ask your GP," description of pain clinics and pain management programs), a copy of the Society’s "Understanding and Managing Pain: Information for Patients" booklet, a list of the 10 nearest pain clinics, and a list of self-help groups and useful addresses for patients. Several patient information booklets are also available for purchase through the website: www.britishpainsociety.org.

Official Journal: British Journal of Pain

Chapter Mailing Address:

The British Pain Society
Third Floor, Churchill House
35 Red Lion Square
London WC1R 4SG
United Kingdom

Phone: +02-072-697-844
Fax: +44-020-7831-0859
Email: info@britishpainsociety.org or jennynicholas@britishpainsociety.org
Web: www.britishpainsociety.org

President:  Dr. Arun Bhaskar
Vice President: Dr. Martin Johnson
Vice President: Dr. Paul Wilkinson
Honorary Secretary: Prof. Roger Knaggs
Honorary Secretary-Elect: Dr. Ayman Eissa
Honorary Treasurer: Dr. Heather Cameron
Honorary Treasurer-Elect: Dr. Glyn Williams