I am a
Home I AM A Search Login



Co-Chair: Martin Schmelz (Germany)
Co-Chair: Junichi Hachisuka (UK)
Vice-Chair: Gil Yosipovitch (USA)
Treasurer: Sarah Ross (USA)
Secretary: Tayler Sheahan (USA)

The Itch Special Interest Group aims to:

  • Provide a forum for members to discuss itch, its basic mechanisms, and translation to clinical treatment.
  • Advocate for basic science and translational research on itch.
  • Foster community among itch researchers and clinicians at IASP through membership and socials.
  • Facilitate scientific exchange on itch through the promotion of meetings.
  • Encourage synergistic interactions between IASP and the International Forum for the Study of Itch (IFSI).
  • Cultivate an integrative approach based on interactions and overlap between itch and pain concerning mechanisms, psychophysics, experimental tools, and treatment.
Share this