IASP eNewsletter - Jun 2014

IASP Members Elect New Officers, Councilors

IASP is pleased to announce the newest elected members of our Executive Committee and Council. Executive Committee members are Judith Turner (USA), President-elect, and Srinivasa Raja (USA), Secretary. New Councilors are Mary Cardosa (Malaysia), João Batista Garcia (Brazil), Ian Gilron (Canada), Hellen Kariuki (Kenya), and Jeffrey Mogil (Canada).

These members will assume their new positions with IASP at the General Assembly during the 15th World Congress on Pain in Buenos Aires this October. At that time, current President Fernando Cervero will become Past President, and current President-elect Rolf-Detlef Treede will become President. More than 1,300 IASP members (about 20 percent) participated in the election. Brief biographies of these individuals appear here.