Scientific Program Committee (Boston 2018)

The role of this committee is to plan, direct and supervise the Congress' scientific program, develop the overall Congress schedule, review and rate the proposed technical workshops and plenary sessions and suggest and help implement ways to increase the Congress' appeal to particular groups such as trainees, primary care physicians or potential delegates from the developing world. The committee provides continuous feedback throughout the Congress planning cycle, assists in the review of submitted poster abstracts, and develops the selection process for Congress special lectures.

Chair: Michael Gold, USA
Sushma Bhatnagar, India
Cathy Cahill, USA
Mario Campero, Chile
Isabelle Decosterd, Switzerland
Patrick Dougherty, USA
Robert Edwards, USA
Michel Ferrari, Netherlands
Maija Haanpää, Finland
Giandomenico Iannetti, UK
Peter Kamerman, South Africa
Judith Paice, USA
Esther Pogatzki Zahn, Germany
Andrew Rice, UK
Claudia Sommer, Germany
Xuejun Song, China
Michele Sterling, Australia
Jennifer Stinson, Canada
Laura Stone, Canada
Peter Svensson, Denmark
Takahiro Ushida, Japan
Maarten Van Kleef, Netherlands
Ramani Vijayan, Malaysia
Mark Wallace, USA
Judith Turner, USA (IASP President)